Highlighted
DO NOT... I say again DO NOT use USAA to buy a house! They are by far the worst bank I've ever dealt with! After this terrible experience I am now in the process of moving my checking account and car insurance to other companies. I am a combat wounded veteran with 10 years of service and I've been with USAA almost the entire time. I now regret doing business with them what so ever.

6 REPLIES

Highlighted
Can you elaborate more on what the problem was? I am thinking of buying a new home and was going to go through usaa to accomplish it.
Highlighted

4evereME,

Thank you for your inquiry in regards to a mortgage loan.  It's our goal to provide exceptional service and we regret this was not the case for the previous member.  We'd like to ensure your concerns are acknowledged. Please call us at 1210-531-USAA (8722), to answer any questions you may have with our loan options.

~Thank you. Celeste.

Highlighted

They don't care about how hard we work to be in a position to purchase a home. 

Highlighted

RB12,

Thank you for posting in the Community. We have addressed your concerns regarding your mortgage experience on a separate post. Please refer to https://communities.usaa.com/t5/Buying-a-Home/Mortgage-Process/m-p/108254#M2547 for our response. Thank you. -Gus

Highlighted
Can you elaborate more? I'm thinking of utilizing USAA to purchase my first home.
Highlighted
DO NOT use USAA. I have been trying to warn people. I have had the worst experience of my life.