Pat Tilman's Widow/Gen. Michael Hayden Not Offended

kcduck
Occasional Contributor
More offended by a false patriot President and his faux patriot supporters hypocritically wrap themselves in the flag. They are like the hypocrites in the Bible who like to stand and pray on street corners to show how righteous they are. If I had a choice to save the Constitution or the flag from a burning building, I would choose the Constitution hsbds down. It's what I swore to defend.

Pat Tilman's widow has already told BLOTUS not to use her dead husband as a political prop in the feud he started with the NFL. Gen. Michael Hayden says As a 39-year military veteran, I think I know something about the flag, the anthem, patriotism, and I think I know why we fight. It’s not to allow the president to divide us by wrapping himself in the national banner. I never imagined myself saying this before Friday, but if now forced to choose in this dispute, put me down with Kaepernick.”

6 REPLIES

Hayden is a political general. And this started before Trump said a word. It started when the NFL would not allow the Cowboys to honor the 5 Dallas cops who were killed.

Kcduck- just want to make sure you've noticed that this member community forum has exploded with views opposite from yours.
Highlighted
You've missed the buss brother, better call your mother to drive you to school. Kaepernick knelt during the anthem and presentation of our colors, and wore socks with pigs in police uniform in protest of social injustices and police brutality. The hypocrisy is he launches his protest before the symbols of the nation that provides him that privilege. Most veterans support this right but find the setting intolerable and with incredible distaste. The President brought to light what many veterans feel. You just don't like PODUS. Just sayin