Pat Tilman's Widow/Gen. Michael Hayden Not Offended

kcduck
Occasional Contributor
More offended by a false patriot President and his faux patriot supporters hypocritically wrap themselves in the flag. They are like the hypocrites in the Bible who like to stand and pray on street corners to show how righteous they are. If I had a choice to save the Constitution or the flag from a burning building, I would choose the Constitution hsbds down. It's what I swore to defend.

Pat Tilman's widow has already told BLOTUS not to use her dead husband as a political prop in the feud he started with the NFL. Gen. Michael Hayden says As a 39-year military veteran, I think I know something about the flag, the anthem, patriotism, and I think I know why we fight. It’s not to allow the president to divide us by wrapping himself in the national banner. I never imagined myself saying this before Friday, but if now forced to choose in this dispute, put me down with Kaepernick.”

13 REPLIES

Hayden is a political general. And this started before Trump said a word. It started when the NFL would not allow the Cowboys to honor the 5 Dallas cops who were killed.

Every General is "political".   They have to be in order to navigate the Hill to protect their troops and America.  I don't believe he ever held a political office.   He served for about 4 decades in uniform.  In uniform or mufti, he served this Republic well.  No one shgould ever attack a brother/sister in arms who serves this Republic.  That is repugnant.   He, like other leaders, served under both administrations without allowing politics to guide him.   Now, as a private citizen, he is free to express his opinions as he wishes.  He defended the Constitution all his adult life....including the First Amendment.  Try joining him.   Would make you a better American. 

Kcduck- just want to make sure you've noticed that this member community forum has exploded with views opposite from yours.