New To USAA

My name is Valerie and I am new to USAA. I've been out of the service for many years now but my kids encouraged me to make the switch as they've all been with USAA for a long time. So here I am. I am struggling with the entire online account idea. I am from the old school and used to walking into a bank and taking care of business. I find it difficult to make deposits and source cash when needed. My kids are young and are all about the whole online experience thing but I miss the face to face contact with a hand shake and smile. 
I suppose I'll conform eventually. Either way I am thankful that USAA offers these services. 

V-

Please sign-in to reply

8 REPLIES

I've been with the for 44 years. I rememeber using the phone to do all my banking - with the keypad.  I amsure your adjust to their very fine online products, event he APP is great.

Thanks for taking the time to post @DrEric1 and thank you for your long time membership! Have a great day!

It's definitely an adjustment, but a good one.  How awesome is it that you can be handed a check, scan it into your phone and spend it right then?

My local CVS has an actual USAA ATM which is convenient too.  I don't ever deposit cash, but I assume if I needed to I could there.

Most banks have caught up and some even exceed USAA, but on the overall, USAA is still a decent bank.  I love that my paychecks get deposited a day earlier than most, transferring money is fairly easy, and Bill Pay works pretty good, although most retailers allow you to setup automatic payments on their site these days which in my opinion is much better, so I only use Bill Pay for a few accounts these days.

As the negative folks on here keep pointing out, USAA customer service has dimished a bit as of late, but so has everyone's in my opinion, good help is hard to find these days.

Good Luck!

@BradH, thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly grateful for your USAA membership! - Robyn