Highlighted
Occasional Contributor

Single & no kids moving from MD to FL Miami area. Any suggestion of good areas (send zip codes)? I want to buy an apt walking or a short distance to shoppings &etc. It does not need to be on an ocean front. Thanks :-)

9 REPLIES

Highlighted
Hi, without kids your options are endless. As a real etate professional myself, I urge you to decide on what area of Miami you are most interested in living in and find a local realtor to help you narrow down the choices to fit your needs and wants. I live in West Palm and have lived in Hollywood and Ft Lauderdale as well. It is a great area. Welcome to south FL and happy hunting!
Highlighted
My sister lived in the Three Lakes area (husband was AGR about a 45 min commute for him). http://florida.hometownlocator.com/fl/miami-dade/three-lakes.cfm
Highlighted
Plantation, Florida is a great place to live in my opinion. The housing is more affordable than miami, and miami as well as surrounding areas are easily traveled to.
Highlighted
Hi everyone, I am adding these cities to my "FL location list" and will do a search about themt. I contacted the USAA Buying Program and got a Real State List to check it out. I also started to do a major "House Clean Up". Thanks!!
Highlighted
Miami is a Latin cultural pot. I moved from there 8 years ago as I felt I was in a foreign country. If you go to south Dade you will find many Spanish speaking folks not able to speak English. I live in Plantation and it is a mixed bag of married families and singles. I love it.. I also would recommend Ft Lauderdale before Miami. One place I would live in Miami is a town called Aventura. Possible good place for singles. Miami is a glitzy town . If you want the Latin experience check out Brickell area. Great for singles. For men Miami is great. lots of gorgeous women. There is a higher ratio of women to men so they love it here. Good luck.
Highlighted