Highlighted
Contributor

Ok, I have rewrote this post about 3x in trying to word this, so let me start again.

1.  I have the ability of purchasing a 2 Story home that has been refurbished with Roof, Windows, Hard Wood Flooring, Carpet, Painted, totally rebuilt a detached 2 car garage, on a 15500sq ft Lot, and had all the utility appliances (i.e. Hot water, Furnace, Central Air, and Water Softner, & Hot Water Heater) replaced, and carpentary throughout the home.

2.  I am a retired veteran. and able to use a VA Loan with VA Disability on my VoE.

3.  When I attempt to place the amount of this purchase and use USAA for a VA Loan it will only except as a minimum amount as 50K.  I have the ability to pick this home up for $28.5 and this is only the cost of materials from the community development board and I have been given first crack at being able to purchase this home, as I would spend $50K in the dump I live in to be this sound of a new home and a no brainer purchase. and would make for a awesome new home for my wife and I.  BUT, I only get the "We don't offer unless you go in debt for more then $50K".

4.  I inquired with my local bank whom doesn't do VA loans and recommends me to use my main bank.. Well guess what, that's USAA and that according to my previous is a "Fail".

5.  Is it written some where as a threshold of money you have to start with to get a VA Loan, or is this request just peanuts and not worth your time? 

2 REPLIES

Highlighted
We're using a local bank for our VA. Bank 34. I would suggest looking into local banks
Highlighted

Frotbite,

I apologize for my delayed response. I talked with an expert here at USAA and here is what he had to say: