Highlighted
Contributor

I have been a member for over 30 years.  I am a retired Field Grade Officer.  I have great credit.  USAA started lying to me from the start of the loan process.  I even recorded some of the phone calls because of all the lies the two main people working there were telling me.  I then would replay word for word what they said previously but some how the requirements kept changing.  Forms were filled out several times and I was threatened that I had to fill them out again.  I was even threatened that they would cancel my mortgage request if I did not fill out forms that were not even required.  USAA needs to retrain most of their employees or fire them.  The firing should include a lot of their supervisors.  I do not know if the problem is at the top or the top does not know what is going on under their supervision.  Now I am fighting over payments being made.  I made a payment of $2,000.00 and a payment of $1,200.00.  My payments should be a little over $1,000.00 including insurance and taxes.  I have only been given credit of around $250.00 taken off of the loan.  I understand there is interest, insurance and taxes.   It does not take a genious to see you have shorted me on my payments from the loan.

5 REPLIES

Highlighted

I've had similar and even worse problems. They have stolen thousands of dollars from me by appying payments to interest and not principal. I have escalated the situation to the Office of the CEO. They did NOTHING to help resolve the errors. And these errors are such that they would be obvious to a ten year old child. The people in the Home Equity Loan Department are rude, poorly trained, and unwilling to budge no matter how obvious their errors are.

I've been a member for 27 years and have never experienced anything so completey awful as dealing with their Home Equity Loan Office. The people working there are clueless. Even their statements are full of errors.

Highlighted

Retired,