Highlighted
Regular Contributor
I hope at some point that I can update this review of USAA with a more positive experience. Thus far my experience with this company, that I do all my banking with is appalling. The mortgage company is completely unresponsive to phone calls and/or emails. Not only are they unresponsive, they are rude when we've asked questions. This is my first time buying a home, and I am unsure of the process - its mind boggling that a company that is normally so helpful has this department that is awful. At numerous points I have wanted to back out of this process because of them!

I'm 100% dissatisfied with their service. If you have the option to look at other banks, I would highly recommend it.

5 REPLIES

Highlighted

I am having a similar experience. I call, leave messages, email, and email some more, but I seem to only get email responses back, and only to some parts of my questions. I am kicking myself for not going somewhere else. I thought that the mortgage department would be like the rest. Every other account I have with USAA is great. I realize that I am not special or should get special treatment, but I would like a little respect.

Highlighted

I called the resolution team with USAA Mortgage and spoke with someone that was very helpful and helped me get back on track with our application. Only after I felt better about this situation, did I get a call from our loan processor (Mrs. G) with a boat load of attitude who couldn't see my wife’s and my perspective. Our processor then told me that she didn't want to work me with anymore and that I should call her Supervisor tomorrow and get another processor. Also, our VA appraisal was completed on the 29th as well, we rcvd an email stating it was viewable, only to find out that it wasn’t released by the under writers yet and actually not viewable.

Feel free to join me tomorrow around 10am EST when I call Mrs. Brown (a supervisor) with an attempt to resolve this issue, yet again.