USAA no longer represents its members - money market

Highlighted

It is the worlds grossest oversight that USAA through their "affiliate" for the money market will no longer accept government deposits.  WHAT?  I have been making deposits into my MM account since 1985.  This entire community is based on government deposits, whether annuities or deposits from active military and treasury.  How can you no longer accept government deposits for money market purchases?  Next, I expect that USAA will no longer be doing banking with federal employees.  I will be seeking other areas to deposit my funds and hope that USAA gets back to their core mission.   I am not sure that USAA is representative of its members and has grown out of its core mission of serving active and retired military.  It is all just a tag line.    

5 REPLIES

Highlighted

diyguy - I understand your concerns and will engage an investment expert to address them. Thanks, Jason

Highlighted

So much for USAA making things transparent to members with their sale to Victory Capital. I don't think USAA's members have seen anything yet--now that Schwab plans to be in the picture.  All you can hope for is that the CEO puts some information quickly. The CEO was quick to sell their mutual fund business with no input from its' members and now says that it will benefit everyone. Usually, those benefits are allocated to a very select few--usually those individuals who made the sale happen.

Highlighted

Hello @USAF_Ret, I appreciate you taking time to post your thoughts and I'm sharing your concerns with the appropriate area for review. Thank you. 

Highlighted

wrote:

Hello , I appreciate you taking time to post your thoughts and I'm sharing your concerns with the appropriate area for review. Thank you.