I cannot help but noticed so many negative comments about USAA and its customer service in general.  I have never posted any comments before; but I regularly read the posted comments to see what is going on with the USAA community.  I have been a USAA member for over 20+ years; and I have never had any negative experience with them.  I remember when I was rear ended, the total loss process and handling of my claim was very stress free.  The adjuster who handled my claim was an utmost professional and always returned my calls.  Maybe time has changed and USAA is not what the "old USAA" anymore.  I work in the insurance business and I always brag about how excellent USAA's customer service is.  Maybe the company's culture has shifted and the core mission (service, loyalty, honesty and integrity) has been totally forgotten. I am deeply alarmed so many members, who have been with USAA longer than I do, are leaving the company.  USAA please wake up (don't be a big WOKE) and fix the problem.  

6 REPLIES

Shop around.  USAA can easily be beaten on every product they offer.  USAA is not the company it once was.

back that up.  I've never found a lower price than USAA, but I'm an old guy.  I know my children have gone elsewhere.

Shop around.  I'm saving over $4000/year with a major insurance company that issues 1 year policies so no biannual  rate increases.  In fact, it has renewed twice and has gone down each time.  Use an insurance search company or do it yourself.  I left USAA after 40 years. 

@KonTiki 

Thank you for your long term membership and loyalty.

I am glad you shared your experience and concerns. We have the opportunity to hear from members here in the Community forum and we review each members comments and feedback.

Thanks again for taking the time to post, and for your membership. 

pray tell - is management listening?  Because it does not seem so.