Highlighted
Contributor

I'm very disppointed with USAA's mobile Deposit. I've been banking with USAA I believe now for over 6 months. Although I have consistently deposited my check using the mobile app every 2 weeks without fail from the exact same company. They still put a hold on my funds from time to time.  I get at the beginning the reason for the hold is to prevent fraud but If it's the same deposit, from the same company and the same time frame I would think they would note the account. It's a real hassle to have funds to pay your bills but really not have them because the bank wants to hold them. I guess I will give randolph federal credit union a try and close this account. It's to much of a Hassle and they will not credit any NSF fee's because it isn't there error that they have your funds on hold. 

3 REPLIES

Highlighted

USAA Depository Agreement and Disclosures:

Remote Deposit Capture and Similar Services
The availability periods described in this section do not apply to funds submitted through FSB’s USAA Deposit@Home, USAA Deposit@Mobile, USAA EasyDeposit, other remote check deposit or remote deposit capture services, ACH debit transactions (where FSB drafts funds from (debits) a non-USAA account for deposit into your FSB account), or other similar services. FSB will hold the funds for up to seven business days from the date of deposit. In some instances, funds may be available sooner than seven business days based on such factors as credit worthiness, the length and extent of your relationship with FSB and its affiliates, transaction and experience history, and such other factors as FSB, in its sole discretion, deems relevant.

Longer Delays May Apply