I've just recently started using a credit card, so I'm still learning all the lingo when it comes to your statement and due date and how paying early will help your credit score. I've also come to learn that there's such thing as a grace period that allows you not to accrue interest on your balance past the due date. What I'm trying to find is information on when that grace period applies and how long it lasts. When do you need to pay off the balance that is current during the grace period? If anyone can offer any information on this or provide a source that might be able to answer some of my questions that'd be much appreciated. Thank You.

Most Helpful