Contributor

Hello,

My name is Darren and I wanted to start a discussion about starting a new business. A lot of us veterans and former military find it hard to work for someone once we have left the military because of the strict chain of command and structure the military provides. I am going to start my own business after being out of the Marine corps for nearly 10 years now. I am only 34 years old and have decided that becoming my own boss and making money is what I want to do. I have been working on the necessary steps for almost 2 years in opening up a business in woodworking. I have used and am currently using my post 911 GI bill for business management classes along with woodworking. I guess what I would like to get out of this discussion is if anyone else has started there own business from just an idea and with no or little financial to support this start up. What ways have you found to get financial support or investors? Is going through your personal bank like USAA a good way for financial help and what can they offer to a young entrepreneur as myself? Hope to hear from some people on your thoughts and opinions.

Darren

1 REPLY

Highlighted