I got sucked in by a buy here pay here car dealership and need advice

Highlighted
Contributor

Hello, i'm PFC Byron Tasset and I need some advice in order to make this loan less worse on my financial health. I am fairly new to the credit world as I am only 19 years old. I started my credits life with a credit card from Navy Federal Credit Union. I was financially responsible with it and have made all of my payments on time, working to build my credit. I unfortunately lack credit history as I have only had the card for 3 months. Then the time came when my old hand me down vehicle had died. The next day I started looking for a new vehicle. I went to multiple well known car lots, not knowing a thing about financing a car. Each lot would call me and say, " We have multiple programs for young people who have no credit". I would then go to the lot, theyd show me a car, I would test drive it, fall in love with it, then fill out there credit application. Five minutes later they would come back saying," Unfortunately we would need a cosigner in order to finance you a car". I dont have any family where I live nor friends nearby so I couldnt provide them with a cosigner. I did not know at the time I was visiting all of these car lots that each time i went to a car lot, they pulled my credit. I later found out that my credit was pulled over 20 times, which devastated my credit. I then tried one more lot, not understang their buy here pay here slogan. I went in and they brought me a 2014 Dodge Dart. I test drove it and I wanted it. The salesman told me they found a financer for me and I could get the Dart. Having a compulsive personality, I was unconcerned about the paper work and I knew that the payments were very high, but I knew I had a job and I could afford it. After a month I received all of the paper work, and I took a look. 21% interest, 380$ a month, 72 month term. The sticker price of the vehicle was 14000$, and if I pay this loan all the way through Santander (The fi