BGS1
Contributor

My Accident happened on October 19, 2018 and as of today December 11, 2018 it is still unresolved by USAA.  I was struck from behind in my 2007 GMC Acadia SLT 4 All Wheel Drive and decidede to use my own insurance as i am a veteran and have been with USAA for a number of year; i have never had any issues with them, have alway been treated with respect and received prompt service until now on both counts.  My car was towed to a GMC certified collision and repair shop that i chose and USAA provided the tow.  After the collision/repair shop ideemed the vehicle a total loss and submitted information to USAA for review; it took numerous phone calls over a period of weeks to USAA from the repair shop supervisor in order to even get someone to respond.  After the repair shop mentioned they were going to be submitting a storage fee as well, they finally received a phone call back and someone said that the adjuster would be out to look at and review the vehicle.  This took another few weeks before anyone showed up and then it was well we are not sure it is totalled we will have to review the information so more time goes by and once again we cannot get anyone to answer calls or return calls until finally just last week we receive information that vehicle has been deemed a total loss.  DUH! Seems someone already mentioned that over a month ago.  Now comes the really good part, they submit their total loss settlement offer that apparently is based on a mystical market evaluation conducted by CCC which after investigating i am finding that many lontime USAA customers are finding other insurance companies because of the crooked and cheating methods that are being utilized by them toward the USAA customer base.  My vehicle is the top of the line in its class and is valued at $10,625 NADA and $11,225 Kelly Blue Book but USAA and CCC are offering $6,930 because many features left off report and was told by USAA Rep "it's not what you would sell the vehicle for but