Learning Investor
Contributor

Does USAA not offer this product any more? I got it with my last vehicle purchase it ended up saving me a ton of money. Now I can't figure out where to see if the vehicles I'm interested in qualify for it?

28 REPLIES

@learning Investor, Our goal is to ensure we are consistently delivering the highest quality products and services to our members. After identifying opportunities to improve Extended Vehicle Protection, USAA has ceased offering until further notice. I regret any inconvenience this may cause. ~DC

Any update as to when/if USAA will again offer extended warranty policy for autos?  Would be helpful for planning. Thanks. 

@Aaxx, great question.  We do not have a date to begin offering Total Loss Protection, Extended Vehicle Protection, or Debt Protection to members again.  We are sorry for any inconvenience.

Can I suggest that (We) USAA look into offering Route 66 Extended Protection. I have been using them for over 4 years with my other credit union and they have served me very well with my coverage. The $0 deductible is always a plus with me which is why I use them and I can get my cars repaired anywhere I like with no hassle!

@The One Boston, Thank you for posting your suggestion! I would be glad to forward it to the appropriate area for consideration. Nothing better than a personal referral. We appreciate your suggestion and engagement in the Member Community. (=   ~ Suzy